Nethercot Prize Shortlist 2023

We are pleased to announce that the following three papers have been selected for the shortlist for the Nethercot Prize, 2023:

Soho Loop Cantilever Footbridge – Ed Dablin, DYSE

Space House – Livia Camargos Guimaraes, Pell Frischman

Wendover Dean Viaduct – Sam Trueman, COWI

Congratulations to all the shortlisted participants. The winner will be announced at the Milne Medal Lecture on 16th November 2023. Details here:

The Nethercot Prize is awarded annually to an early career architect, engineer or designer (expected to be under 35 and based in the UK) in recognition of the quality of a written paper submitted for judging.

The winner of the competition will be awarded with a cash prize of £400.